CFAA Virtual Rental Housing Conference 2021

Education Presentations

As with CFAA’s Fall 2020 webinars, CFAA Virtual Conference 2021 will provide a variety of education sessions where industry experts from across the country will provide their unique and valuable insights.

Each presentation will open 30 minutes early, to make sure everyone makes it in and to allow for some light networking. They will also be left open for an additional hour after the presentations for networking, which many of our speakers will attend for additional questions.

Each presentation will take place from 3:00-4:00 pm EDT (12:00 noon PDT, 1:00 pm MDT/CST, 2:00 pm CDT, 4:00 pm ADT).

Presentation #1: Benjamin Tal

Date: Thursday, April 22, 2021

Time: 3:00-4:00 pm EDT

  • Benjamin Tal, Deputy Economist, CIBC World Markets

Benjamin will comment on:

  • Where we are in the economic recovery
  • The economic cost of vaccination delay
  • Why he expects a strong second half for 2021
  • Whether taxes will go up
  • How real is the risk of inflation
  • What to expect in immigration
  • What it all means for the rental market

Benjamin Tal has agreed to stay for networking until 4:30.

Purchase the recording!

Presentation #2: Operations Roundtable

Date: Thursday, May 13, 2021

Time: 3:00-4:00 pm EDT

  • Ruth Buckle, Senior Vice President, Property Management, Killam Apartment REIT
  • Trish MacPherson, Partner, Alignvest Student Housing REIT
  • Brandi McIlvenny, Director, Residential Rentals, Sifton Properties
  • Dean Holmes, Senior Vice President, Residential Operations, Quadreal (invited)

The panel will discuss such topics as:

  • The expected trajectory of student housing demand and its effect on rental markets
  • What rental providers are planning to do differently after COVID-19 is tamed
  • Issues in seeking gender equity in rental housing operations
  • Dealing with increasing insurance rates
  • Other current operational topics.

Speakers have committed to staying after the presentation for networking.

Register Today!

Presentation #3: Property Management Software – front line and back office

Date: Thursday, May 27, 2021

Time: 3:00-4:00 pm EDT

  • Wayne Tuck, Yardi
  • Richard Robins, Property Vista
  • David Janowski, Payquad
  • One or two rental housing providers (TBA)
  • John Dickie, CFAA (moderator)
Register Today!

Presentation #4: Utility metering for ESG

Date: Thursday, June 10, 2021

Time: 3:00-4:00 pm EDT

  • Peter Altobelli, Yardi
  • Peter Mills, Wyse Meter Solutions
  • Two rental housing providers (TBA)
Register Today!

Presentation #5: Equity, Diversity and Inclusion in Rental Housing (to be confirmed)

Date: Thursday, June 17, 2021

Time: 3:00-4:00 pm EDT

Register Today!

Thank you to our sponsors!

Platinum

Individual Presentation

Silver